L’oreal Colour Riche

Hey luvs,

I frequent the drug store pretty often these days. Usually on a late night run for anything from formula to medicine for my little one. If I have a few extra bucks I let my eyes wander through the cosmetic section seeing if any of the polishes jump out at me. If I don’t have a few extra bucks I make a beeline for the baby aisle and try not to be tempted by all the pretty polish bottles. However, there were several trips where the new L’oreal Colour Riche Nail polishes always seemed to catch my eye. Specifically two, Walk on the Beach and Tangerine Crush. I never used to buy drugstore polishes but when you have a baby, how quickly your priorities change! I can’t believe I used to spend $18 on a bottle of nail polish now. Not knocking anybody else it’s just $18 goes a really long way these days. 🙂 So after passing these polishes several times, I finally caved and bought them when I caught them on sale for $3.99.

Walk on the Beach

Tangerine Crush (which is more of a coral to me)

I was pleasantly surprised by the formula of these. Walk on the Beach was a nice creme formula and applied opaque in two coats. I wore this color for a two week business trip (only touching up twice). I got several compliments on the color as well. The neutral tone allows it to go with anything and any skin tone. Tangerine Crush, which I think is more of a pretty coral than tangerine, is more jelly-like and it took three coats to get the preferred opaqueness. All in all, for the money I was happy with the quality and the pigments of these polishes I would definitely purchase more from the collection.

Leave a Reply

