Julep Pop

Hi Luvs!

Finally back in VA after a nice 10-day vacay to San Diego. Just wanted to give a quick update and post two polishes that I meant to post before I left but things just got too busy. First, I am so excited because I have been planning to launch the “fashion” aspect of my blog for weeks. San Diego was the perfect backdrop for this endeavor. So in the next week or so I will be posting pics from my trip. I will be stepping out from behind my “hands” and nail polish and introducing you all to my world and my style. The total package, I guess you could call it…I am nervous and excited at the same time but I believe I have a point of view and it represents a little bohemian, a little retro, a dab of trendy, with a touch of modern thrown in. I represent the single mom, embracing my new body and evolving my style to compliment the beautiful woman that I am becoming. What better way to share this journey than through PolishFreak. Hope you enjoy whats to come…

But for now two polishes from my last Julep Maven box…

CLAIRE

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this blue! A cool, electric blue that pops! It looks so awesome on my toes. It is one of those colors that you can’t stop staring at. I feel like I have been looking down at my toes for the past couple weeks. Opaque in two coats a nice cream formula.

LAUREN

I like this color. A vibrant pink with red undertones. Like I have mentioned before, I am not much of a pink girl and nothing has been able to live up to OPI Dim Sum Plum yet, but nevertheless a nice pink polish. The formula of this one was more of a gel consistency and applies opaque in three coats.

Leave a Reply

