Gaslamp District

One of my favorite places to visit is the Gas Lamp district located in the heart of downtown San Diego. During the day it boasts a laid back vibe with cool shops and dining. At night it turns into a pretty rocking club scene with people from all walks of life. We partied two straight nights in Gaslamp, specifically at the Hyatt Andaz on F Street. We partied here after the rehearsal dinner and the following night after the wedding as this was the host hotel for the wedding party and guests. The hotel has an amazing rooftop that turns into a club at night. The basement also turns into a club and is where we ended up spending most of our time since the DJ played a variety of hits. The rooftop plays techno all night, which just isn’t my thing. I find it hard to dance to. But I digress…check my Gas Lamp street style…I had a little fun with this one 😉

Photography by: J Hunt of RichCityRepz

Top – Thrift Shop

Leggings – Vera Wang (Kohl’s)

Bag- Converse (Goodwill)

Earrings – H&M

Bracelet (which is really a necklace) – H&M

Shoes – Paolo (Nordstrom)

Sunglasses – Thrift shop

Ring – still can’t remember, smh, I got it recently too (I’ll blame it on mommy brain)

Nails – OPI Dim Sum Plum

***UPDATE: please visit Kohl’s Simply Vera page to browse leggings and more products by Vera Wang for Kohl’s. ALSO I have been offered a discount code exclusive to my readers for Kohls.com. Please enter code UBLOGTEN to receive a 10% discount off your total purchase.

Leave a Reply

