Polish Freak Boutique 2013

My love of nail polish has now met my love of vintage clothing. This love for vintage clothing has always been with me from my mothers keen fashion tips to my love for old black nd white movies. One of my favs being Imitation of Life (1959). I was totally in love with the fashion that was worn by Lana Turner’s character, Lora Meredith. Over the last couple of months I have been acquiring my inventory of dresses, tops, sweaters, lingerie, jewelry and unique trinkets. Launching this boutique has given me another venue to express my creativity. This blog will still be just that, a blog. But it will essentially become an extension of the boutique. A blog featuring nail polish (which I will be posting more of in the future), and fashion (now with a focus on vintage fashion). I will be adding a SHOP tab in the coming weeks. So if you see something posted here on the blog, it is probably for sale. Just click the SHOP tab and you will be able to browse the items that are currently available.

Thanks again for frequenting my blog. I am glad I have found a positive outlet and community to express my creativity. I am also glad that I’m finding others who share my interests. …again, if you are in the DC area on Friday I will be premiering my boutique at a Sip and Shop at Senate Square from 5-9p.

Here are a few more pics from the photo-shoot…one of my best friends, Jennifer Deskins is currently getting into modeling and it was an honor to style her for the shoot. This was her first shoot! She did an awesome job. My godsister Samara Hulin did a phenomenal job helping me with  styling the outfits. She also styled the hair and makeup as well!

Photography by JaMaar Hunt

Leave a Reply

