NYFW Recap: EMERSON by Jackie Fraser Swan

So this was my first season really paying CLOSE attention to NYFW. It has always been a dream of mine to attend shows or even be a part of NYFW somehow. I’m still trying to figure out the latter. But I figured it was time for me to really start tuning in to the current designers, established and up and coming. Every evening for the past week I have been watching shows from the day and ALOT of collections stood out to me. So many collections I loved! Prabal Gurung (got a lovely top from his Target Collection this week), Tadashi Shoji, Donna Karan, Monique L’Hullier, Marc by Marc Jacobs, Nautica, Pamella Roland, Badgley Mischka and DVF just to name a few.

This week I want to post features on four of the collections that stood out most in my mind when I reflect on the week. Rebecca Minkoff, Mara Hoffman, Lela Rose and Emerson by Jackie Fraser Swan were all amazing collections. I have heard of Rebecca Minkoff before and usually love her handbags, however NYFW has introduced me to the latter three and I am thrilled to follow these designers evolution and growth over the coming years. This week I will be doing features on each of these four designers. First up, Emerson.

EMERSON Located in Boston’s Newbury Street shopping district, “…the Emerson collection embodies the powerful and free spirited modern woman.” Owner and designer, Jackie Fraser Swan credits her aesthetic to mixing couture with contemporary and rock with romance. She encourages women to “shamelessly indulge in her eccentric side.”

I loved this collection! I thought the patterns, prints and textures were unexpected. A bit edgy yet maintains its feminitity with lovely silhouettes.

emerson 15

emerson 14

emerson 1

emerson 10

emerson 6

emerson 7

emerson 8

emerson 9

emerson 3

emerson 2

emerson 5

emerson 4

emerson 12

emerson 11

emerson 13Photo source: MBFashionweek.com

Leave a Reply

